1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tuesday, June 19, 2007
Tuesday, Jun. 19, 2007 - 10:11

The other day I saw some SUV that was all decorated up, painted on the windows "It's my birthday! #13! Honk for me!" and it also said "Party like a rock star!" and, uh, doesn't that mean doing blow? Doesn't it? Partying like a rock star? Seriously?

And football camp is this week - high school football players are so little and cute! Also, football is completely idiotic. I like football, I like watching it, etc., but the whole culture is mind-bogglingly moronic. There's all these grown men who are SO INTO high school football, each team has like ten coaches, they've each got their clipboards, they yell so much they lose their voices, someone catches or doesn't catch a pass and they freak the fuck out. It is inane and insane.

Anyway, one of the coaches also has an SUV that is all painted up. "#1 coach! Going to state!", it says, and it also seems to say "4-8 baby!" which, upon closer inspection, appears to have been messed up and wiped out a little and really says "9-3 baby!" which I'm assuming is this coach's record for last season and honestly - 9-3? Ehh, 11-1, sure, 12-0 of course, 9-3 is fine but not really something I'd paint on my car's windows.

FYI, yesterday I spent 20 UNITS on campus working on my stupid thesis. That means 10 HOURS. I couldn't stop. "One more story," I'd croak, then I'd croak it again. Here are the current statistics: pages 102, characters 75087, total editing time 803 minutes.

Goals for today: get a Kasabian CD from the radio station (and whatever else strikes my fancy), buy a newspaper and find out about the fucking water company, listen to dancemonster music, and ever more thesis.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019