1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday, June 18, 2007
Monday, Jun. 18, 2007 - 11:40

Back. What a waste of a weekend! It started out fine but degenerated into poo. My neighborhood seems suddenly to have become a pit of drunken dysfunctionality. The magic hour is 3 a.m., now that we don't have the cold weather to keep the drunks inside.

Anyway, like I said, back. I should take inspiration from About A Boy and divide my day into manageable units.

Talked to my dad on the phone this morning: 1 unit. Because I forgot to call yesterday until 11:30, and that was too late.

Walked to campus: 1 unit.

Messed around on the internet: this has turned into 3 units. But these units have been contaminated by partial units of thesising.

Future units: getting tea and M&Ms, .5 unit. [IT'S RAINING.] Fine, I'll work on my thesis. 8 units? Or until my brain melts.

I'll work today and leave my laptop on campus tonight so that once I get home I'll be forced to do something else, something which does not include the internet. Running would be nice. Attention, self: you have a 13.1 mile race coming up in less than a month and your training seems to have come to a complete stop. Also, you're a little chubby. 5K this weekend. Run tonight or else.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019