1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I want to go back in time
Saturday, Jun. 16, 2007 - 22:07

The mock orange bushes are in bloom right now. I LOVE MOCK ORANGE BUSHES. I never knew of them before yesterday but now they are all over the place. They remind me of being in Bellingen. I stick my nose up to the blossoms - the first time I did I was not expecting it - you know how a smell can make you remember things you've forgotten? I want to get my old journal out and read what I wrote while I was in Australia. ♥

Additionally, there are wild roses growing on the edges of my yard, tiny little new wild rose bushes. I was pulling weeds and left them. I hope they get to turn into big bushes.

I bought three little plants to put in a hanging basket. I don't have a hanging basket - I do, somewhere, but I don't know where and I'm not going to buy a new one. Anyway, I put the plants in a different pot. It's exciting for me, despite the unhanginess.

It smells so good outside, still. The cottonwoods are cottoning. The little creek is starting to go down but is still high.

This morning: woke up early, went out to my stoop, sat in the sun, had tea, listened to an interview of Feist on NPR. Completely enjoyed it, decided to do it more often - get up early and enjoy the morning. Had the wry realization that it was an exhibit of exactly what I never wanted to do:

Just watch me - in two months I bet I'll be spouting off about the Craft and my Art - I've already started with the "Art" - In two months I'll be getting up at 6:15 to write for two hours and thirty-five minutes every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, and then I will go sit in a corner for 15 minutes to drink tea, and then I will write for three more hours and then I will go to the store and I will be "seeing" an older man who wears turtlenecks and thinks he knows Latin. I will talk about "my novel". I will be old and boring and gooey. I will never play the trumpet again.

Where's a rock, I want to throw it at a window.


And:
I hope I never stop listening to Kinski, or Sonic Youth.

Those are from here and here - don't read them, it's a waste of time. If you have time to waste, read my entries from Australia. Actually, if you have time to waste, don't sit there reading this, go to Australia. This also requires money to waste, which you might not have. But it wouldn't be a waste, fyi. It would be an investment.

Really, though, I was enjoying the morning.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019