1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

it's not hot; semicolons and their slippery slope
Friday, Jun. 15, 2007 - 17:20

Don't worry - the Lyme disease has gone into remission.

Except that I still couldn't get out of bed this morning.

Tea + M&Ms this afternoon.

Made a PDF of my thesis and it's the coolest thing ever.

The dog next door's cancer has come back. The neighborhood is surprised. We were not expecting this.

I'm listening to Songs: Ohia - Magnolia Electric Co. right now and it's making me cry, meaning it's time to go home.

Idea: Time and distance only serve to turn genuine emotion into vague undefendable neuroses. The past never existed; it's always been right now. (I am aware of the word 'indefensible' and that's not what I want. 'undefendable' is what I want.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019