1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

what happens when lyrics define you
Saturday, Jun. 09, 2007 - 14:14

The consistency of my snot - which now makes its home in my throat - has thickened to that of the goo I found today in the pocket of one of my corduroy jackets.

Oh I didn't tell you but I'm at the coffee shop - I know it's not Sunday, maybe I'll come here tomorrow, maybe not. I haven't been doing the Sunday coffee shop thing in a long time. Frankly, though, I've decided (again) that I'm done with coffee in this town. It's disgusting, it's terrible here, and there's no point in even drinking it. I'm having an italian soda.

I could move to the east coast even though that's not the direction generations of my ancestors have been moving. But I could. I am in some strange town in the west. I had a dream about my old friend from work - I do occasionally. I had a dream my older sister had a baby. I've had other dreams too that have slipped out of my brain.

I told my adviser I'd have a draft of my introduction to him by Monday. There's no reason not to do it, and that's really the only part of my thesis that I have to write - the rest is already done. There's no reason not to do it, except that I just don't want to. But I told him I'd do it this weekend so that's what I'm supposed to be doing.

I keep hoping I'll turn a corner and find something but it never happens.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019