1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

May Thursday cold rain dark etc.
Thursday, May. 03, 2007 - 12:00

Written in the dead of night:

I wake up with one sock on and my pajama top around my neck. Somewhere, my phone beeps. It seems light out, although still dark. My curtains aren't closed. I've been asleep hours and hours and what is it, like 6:30? Maybe 5:30? Or horror of horrors 4:30? No. I look at the clock. It's 1:30. What's going on?

Oh yeah, I went to bed drunk at 9:30. I went to bed because I was becoming an increasingly less useful member of society. I'd called my sister and told her twice apparently about the red running shoes I'm planning to buy. I'd started tripping over things, like my garbage can, and the floor.

And, the pajamas and sock - I was trashed.

My dad called at 10:30 and left a message - "Mom said to call you, you'd still be up."

So it's 1:40. I'm eating strawberries. My freaking hijacked internet isn't working. What am I going to do for the next seven hours? Well, here's a few things, I guess: go to the bathroom, put on my other sock, and close my curtains. Brrr.

*****

I read, I listened to the radio, I tried to wrestle with my wireless connection. I had some soup. I thought about barfing. I couldn't go back to sleep until 5:00. Then I got up at 8:30. It had been pouring all night. This morning it was snowing - snowing I said. I'm not the asshole who jinxed our warm weather - I'd been thinking about taking down my storm windows but didn't actually do it. Someone around here is to blame for this.

Took my car to the car doctor to get her some new internal fluids. Then had to walk to campus in the frigid wintry downpour. Then I bought a computer. Then I got some coffee.

Now I'm listening to Gogol Bordello. This week I found out the real name of the person I've had a tiny tiny crush on for months and months.

*****

If you weren't aware, it's May, and you know what that means - we celebrate it every year here. I will talk about it in a different entry, though. I should do some work now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019