1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

List of things done or yet to be done.
Sunday, Apr. 29, 2007 - 18:14

Discovery: I found the most amazing trails to run on, right next to the river, winding through the trees, up little hills, down into hidden depths, jump over fallen trees, duck to avoid branches, run right next to eroded cliffs to the river below - the kind of thing that makes you feel like you're on some kind of ride and there's no way you're going to stop running because it's too fun.

Procrastination: I have to present my term paper on Tuesday. I have not started my term paper. Normal people would be working on it right now. I am not, and have not, at all.

Hearts: At REI I got new socks - lightweight running socks. I also got two books of day hikes in nearby mountains! I went there for running shorts.

To buy: pink running socks, gray running shorts. Also, a computer.

To do: Term paper/presentation (immediately).
Tuesday night: meeting, possible outing afterwards.
Wednesday night: grad student partay with free drinks (free drinks!). I'm planning to get schnockered.
Thursday: car appointment and possibly going out that night. Hopefully not to get schnockered.
Friday: go home for the weekend, laundry in tow.

Planted: sweetpeas, California poppies, morning glories.

Cleaned: house.

Shaved: legs.

Washed: dishes, clothes.

Spring: plastic taken down from two of six windows.

In sum: lots to do, lots done. This is the last week of classes.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019