1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

One of those albums you have to have on vinyl, too
Saturday, Apr. 28, 2007 - 11:55

The timeline that's working out (provided things go well in the next couple months) is that I'll defend my thesis at the end of June and be completely done with it, ehh, beginning of July or so. Half marathon the middle of July. Summer things and such. And then, of course, job hunting.

[Other careers I'm interested in: architect, archeologist, indie rock groupie, woodworker, Quaker (I know that's not really a career), artisan, bookstore owner, record store owner, ballerina.]

Races coming up, paths to be jogged, plants to be planted, sleep to be slept, research to be researched, papers to be written, stories to be written. Places to visit, old friends to catch up with, new friends to meet. Old albums to listen to, new albums to find. Bands, shows, books, things to consume. Radio show, airsniffing - cottonwoods smell good, the river, the creek. Sun.

My phone is still red, as is my car and my bathmat and my doormat and my toaster and my dish rack and my living room curtains.

Planes, plains, and all that. It's one beautiful world we have.

Still. Best said by Sam Beam: Call it predictable, yesterday my dream was of you.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019