1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Rice. It's Thursday? It's Thursday.
Thursday, Apr. 26, 2007 - 20:24

To sort out my head I should do some writing, I wrote today.

I wrote: I was thinking this morning while getting dressed, you know, I got my heart broken - twice - and I'm glad it happened. At least it happened. At least it happened.

I continued: But issues I'm facing now include: Am I going to have to find a job? I'm going to have to find a job, aren't I? Soon, too, probably. Rent must be paid. A job? That means updating my resume (or should I have a proper CV now?) and writing cover letters and I don't waaaaaant to. I saw a job posting: pressure washer. I would freaking love that. I would also love to work in a laudromat, or mow lawns (vast lawns, preferably) or pick up garbage with those garbage picker-uppers. I would also enjoy: mailman, ice cream taste-tester, codebreaker for the world's most benign and friendly government, established author.

Obviously, I wrote, I am not being very serious about this job search. I don't want to think about it. I only want to think about my thesis.

This evening I'm taking a moment from cleaning my house to tell you about what I wrote today, and to add that the rice I'm making right now smells so good I could die. And since I'm not prone to hyperbole ever, you know how good this rice must be.

Breaking news: A new twist to the mystery of the stolen walnuts! The thief did not eat all my walnuts. Instead, he or she hid them on the wrong shelf behind the chips, knowing I would never look there for them. What kind of sick person does that? Moreover, this walnut displacer must be the same one responsible for messing up my living room. Lord knows Martha and I would never leave my living room looking the way it does.

And so I must continue cleaning now.

Someone needs to pay the bills tonight. Someone's American Express bill is probably due immediately, and if that person were more organized that person would know for sure when that bill is due. In fact, that person could probably just go look at the bill right now and find out for sure. But who can think straight with the smell of such delicious rice wafting up one's nostrils? Swoon.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019