1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

There's very little to say about this.
Sunday, Apr. 22, 2007 - 21:06

As relayed by gmail chat to my sister: someone ate all my walnuts. I cooked apples with cinnamon and sugar but searched in vain for walnuts. The person who ate all my walnuts was also probably the same person who made breakfast this morning and didn't clean up after herself, so I had to clean out the pan before I could make myself my sad modified dessert.

I had told my sister I didn't manage to do anything today; she said to make sure I lock my doors when I stay inside all day - someone could just walk in and eat all my walnuts. I said, it probably happened while I was taking a nap.

I said I'd intended to go to the big Earth Day celebration downtown in the park next to the river today. I did not say that the pills I'm taking (the Chinese Happy Pills) seem to be making me rather listless: "I should go." "But I'd rather play the Sims." "Okay, it's the Sims, then." And thus went the day.

"I should do some work." "Work on what again?" "Mmmm..."

Later: "Oh yeah, thesis." "Oh, yeah, thesis." "And term paper, I should really get to work on that." "But I'd rather play the Sims." "Okay, it's the Sims, then."

I have discovered P.G. Wodehouse and it's brilliant.

I have one daffodil and one johnny jump up.

I'm going to San Francisco in a month. There's only two weeks of classes left. I ran a race yesterday. My house is tidy. I got out all my cameras yesterday, cleaned them, figured out what the clicking noise in my Rolleiflex is.

My legs are shaved smooth. My hair is long enough for braids. I listen to good music, I listen to the news on NPR.

The Chinese Happy Pills make it so I'm very even-keel about everything and I don't feel guilty about not getting out and doing anything for a day. It was a lovely day to be at my house. And so I was.

It is not exciting but it is so nice to be asleep these days.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019