1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

There. Typed. All gone.
Thursday, Apr. 19, 2007 - 20:44

To stop myself from sending an electronic clink half a thousand miles away I will tell you instead: Explosions In The Sky! Electrelane! Japancakes! Beirut! Grand Archives! Do you listen to them? You should. You should!

My former music partner, the one I have the urge to tell this to right now, is an asshole and doesn't deserve to hear about my music discoveries, any of them, that I've made since we stopped being partners in music. So I won't tell him about Two Gallants or My Morning Jacket or !!! or the Dandy Warhols or Yma Sumac or the Six Parts Seven or Grizzly Bear or Okkervil River or Air (from Japan, not Air from France) or the Black Keys or Peter Bjorn and John or Do Make Say Think or the Berg Sans Nipple or any of the other bands I've found since I've been here. But maybe someday I will break down and write to him because there's no one else who would appreciate these things.

Susanna and the Magical Orchestra! Neko Case? Johnny Cash? LCD Soundsystem? Oh well. And I'm reading A Confederacy of Dunces again. Also, races. Also, someone mentioned the other day that they think the field I'm in is completely under the realm of philosophy, something I used to argue about all the time with my old partner in music. Oh for fucks sake. Things get old.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019