1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday. Really, nothing to say.
Sunday, Mar. 25, 2007 - 11:15

It's Sunday and that means it's the day we meet at the coffee shop. If I can get my act together I'll be there in a few hours. I will have tea, because I haven't yet tried coffee and don't know how it would affect me personally and privately.

I will have tea and I will read - I will read A Confederacy of Dunces, and I may also read some stuff for my thesis because I have become superdork. I dream about my thesis. I think to myself, man, if I only had a couple more years to work on this I could figure all this stuff out, I could write a couple really nice papers on this. Of course that is impossible because in August I will be retiring from the field for a second time and will be done with academia forevermore. But man, if I only had a couple more years to work on this.

Perhaps I will write in my journal but that's all the writing I think I'll do. If I even do that. I don't really have much to say. I've been having the strangest dreams lately but always forget them when I wake up. I pulled all the weeds out of one of my little flower beds yesterday. And, um, I'm pissed about my bathroom and the stupid contractor working on it, but there's really nothing much that I want to put to paper.

I could write another Myrtle B. Jones episode. Those are short and easy and fun. Ehh.

It's warming up. Spring. I'm going for a walk/run right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019