1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

My show today was a-okay.
Wednesday, Mar. 14, 2007 - 21:32

Topic 1: How good the avocado in the salad I just ate was.

Topic 2: How I could not get to sleep last night even though I went to bed at my usual stupid late time, and even though I was tired, and even though I'd been crying and had a tired crybaby head.

Topic 3: The serendipity of last night's broadcast on NPR of a story about the Council of 13 Indigenous Grandmothers. After crying a while, and after a phone call to my dad, I made a donation to them in memory of one grandma and in honor of the other.

Topic 4: The radness of the 13 Indigenous Grandmothers. Most notably, although there are many more things about them that are rad: they are women, and they are doing something.

Topic 5: How I'm going to get into bed early tonight I swear, if only to stay awake reading A Confederacy of Dunces.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019