1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, warm.
Sunday, Mar. 11, 2007 - 12:47

At the coffee shop. It smells delicious. Oh how I long to ingest delicious things like lattes from Seattle and ice cream and turkey sandwiches and potato chips and pizza and bread etc.

Yesterday I woke up feeling very soft and my nose was very clear. It was a miracle. Alas I had already decided to end the cleanse that day and I only had three lemons and no grade B maple syrup anyway (and no will) so continuing with the cleanse would have been oh so much work. So I had orange juice. It was fine. Then I went shopping (after a small bout of lightheadedness) and bought a hundred and forty dollars' worth of fruits and vegetables and nuts and soup and probiotics and juice. It was totally awesome.

And so last night, even though I was supposed to have only orange juice for another day, I had soup, and I put vegetables in the soup, and I ate of carrot (I have been in school too long... I want some partitive morphology here), and I had a few blueberries, and for dessert I had some figs and almonds. I also had many almonds, raw almonds.

This morning I got up and had orange juice and it gave me a stomach ache, the kind of stomach ache you get when you're three years old and you eat half a bottle of Flintstone vitamins.

Here is what I have waiting for me at my house: taxes, peaches, blueberries, figs, almonds, mandarin oranges, bananas, salad, cucumbers, tomatoes, avocados, broccoli (which I totally know how to spell now, Firefox spellcheck notwithstanding), sunflower seeds, carrots, potatoes, onion, celery, soup base, and lots of juice.

I was cold throughout the whole cleanse.

But no one cares anymore, least of all I.

New obsessions: figs and Beirut (the band).

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019