1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Friday, end of cleanse, I am cold.
Friday, Mar. 09, 2007 - 22:54

Cleanse Day 4 (of 4, I've decided)

I went through my bottle of maple syrup and I have three lemons left. And so, cleanse, this is it. Tomorrow I start having orange juice. I just found out that I'm not supposed to have soup until the second day of orange juice but fuck that goddamnit I'm having soup tomorrow afternoon. I'm having orange juice and soup tomorrow and then Sunday I'm having orange juice and soup and a salad with the most vegetables you can fit into a salad.

I have a list of all the wonderful fruits and vegetables I'm going to buy tomorrow. I wish someone would work for me as a cook, because I really want to eat delicious food from here on out, and I, alas, am no cook. I appreciate and love food so much and I want to eat large varieties and quantities of it.

I smell food everywhere I go and it is delicious.

I had a headache today and am crankish. I suppose I'll do the tea tonight. Last night I drank mint tea instead because senna is too strong. Advice: take licorice tea instead. Unless you are made of steel.

I lost five pounds overnight and crap! I was going to wear my size 5 junior jeans to the movie tonight but I forgot and I wore my size 8 regular old jeans. Hold on - I'm going to put on my size 5 junior jeans.

And voila. It's still stupid and ridiculous to me that I can fit into a pair of size 5 junior jeans, albeit stretchy ones, when I couldn't fit into size 5 junior jeans when I was a real live actual junior.

The movie I saw was Volver and it was good.

I hope my personal and private things get all fixed on this cleanse, because if they don't I'll have to do the cleanse again for the full 10 days, salt water chug and all, and I really don't want to. I hate cleansing and I hate cayenne pepper.

Dear insides,

Please be fixed. OR ELSE.

Love,
your outside

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019