1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday. I got to my office hours late today.
Thursday, Mar. 08, 2007 - 13:40

Cleanse, day 2.5 (of however many)

I've decided to use up the ingredients I have - the lemons and maple syrup - and then move on to the post-cleanse stage. I'm not drinking as much lemonade as I should, and so I think I'm not really cleansing my body, I'm just shutting it down.

Of course, at the rate I'm going through lemons, they'll last me through day 10 anyway.

I've lessened the cayenne and I don't do the salt water chug, so things are better, but the tea made me wake up this morning at 5 and 7 and having personal and private time so early in the morning makes me less than happy.

In other news, I broadcast the F-word over the air yesterday. You're not supposed to do that. I hope the FCC wasn't listening.

I recorded my show again and I sounded a little better. Still the opposite of verbose, though.

I had a giveaway! I gave away guest passes to a show. First caller. I wondered if anyone would call. That would have been sad if no one had called. But someone did, and then someone else did. So two people at least were listening.

No one called when I played the potty-mouth song.

Someone called to request the Beatles; I already had the Beatles queued up to be the next song. One of my first weeks someone called to request Lemon Jelly; I had just been thinking about getting a Lemon Jelly CD to play. Psychic.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019