1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday, and no one's eating pizza around me.
2007-03-07 - 15:18

Cleanse, Day 1.25 (of probably not 10) I think I put too much cayenne into my lemonade yesterday, so I ended up not drinking as much as I should have - given the choice of barfiness or starvation, I choose starvation - and so I had a headache and I couldn't imagine anything more torturous than drinking any more cayenne crap. Or, the only thing more torturous than drinking the cayenne crap would be drinking 32 oz. of salt water the next nine mornings.

Someone was eating pizza near my office yesterday, and then there was a DJ meeting last night at 6 and they had a couple pizzas there and I had to sit in a room filled with the aroma of pizza for an hour.

Dramatically I decided I couldn't do this the whole 10 days, a decision strengthened by the discovery that the last cleanse I did was really only a 3-day cleanse and not a 7-day cleanse like I was imagining. Three days! Ten days? Big difference.

I decided to do this for three days and see how it goes. I decided to not put in as much cayenne, and the lemonade is much better today.

I also decided to not do the salt water glug in the morning. The memory of it was making me cringe all day yesterday. Instead I will have tea. I'm much happier with this stupid cleanse thing than I was 14 hours ago.

So today I had tea and I have not-so-cayenney lemonade and no one's eating pizza. I can definitely do this one more day, if not more. If it's going well tomorrow I will continue. I probably should anyway. Even though it's so boring. Because.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019