1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tuesday. Someone is eating pizza.
2007-03-06 - 15:25

Cleanse, Day .25 (of 10)

Why, again? I'm so bored, and I'm bored of everything. Stores are full of delicious foods. Turkey sandwiches, fancy potato chips. I meet with friends Thursday nights for a beer and/or dinner, what will I do this week? And come on, why not?

Oh yeah, I do have a reason for doing this, I'm not just doing it for fun or to prove anything to myself. Bored? So what. Shut up and drink the lemonade.

The cleanse I did a couple years ago had this terrible powder stuff you had to mix with the lemonade - once a day, maybe more, I don't remember. It tasted like burnt celery. Fortuitously, this cleanse doesn't have that crap. This cleanse, though, has 32 oz. of salt water in the morning. You're supposed to chug it. Today it took me 20 minutes to drink and I nearly gagged. So the other cleanse's burnt celery is this cleanse's sea-salt water. If I make it through tomorrow morning without barfing, I will be happy.

32 oz. of sea-salt water kills your appetite, so I won't be hungry in the mornings at least.

Also, this cleanse has you taking tea with senna in it. I won't tell you what it's for. If you don't know and want to know, look it up, although that takes so much work so why would you really ever do that? I was supposed to take some tea last night but didn't because, um, that's exactly not my problem. I don't know if I'll take any tonight either.

I think I'm allowed to drink mint tea. Even if I'm not allowed to, I will, if the mood ever strikes.

During the last cleanse, I lost five pounds over the first night. I forgot to weigh myself this morning but I kind of hope that doesn't happen this time. I guess it's hard to not lose weight if you don't eat anything for 10 days, but I'm not doing it to lose weight and I don't want to lose weight.

I don't know about running.

These days, I am tired and foggy, always, it seems. If this cleanse can get me to wake up, that'll be good. Even if it's the placebo effect and I'm only imagining I'm not foggy, because... same difference.

These days, I go to bed after 12:30 and then can't make myself get out of bed before 8:30 at the earliest. I should start going to bed at 11. That is a goal.

Meanwhile, suddenly, it's spring. On the way to school I carried my jacket in my hands. !!! Time to wake up and stop being so lame. Time to make lists and cross things off.

In other news, spring break is coming up and I'm considering not going to Seattle. Regarding the first sentence of this post, my boredom is a general malaise that applies to all aspects of everything, not just the cleanse. I'm bored, and I don't care, and I want to go to Australia. Or on a road trip, or whatever. I want to go to the South. I want to live through the springtime and be outside and sleep and eat and watch movies at night and walk by the river. I want to write and have enough interest in it to do what I want to do. Malaise! Die!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019