1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

First Sunday of March
Sunday, Mar. 04, 2007 - 21:56

I was going to start my personal and private 10-day cleanse tomorrow but my attempt to get the necessary supplies was not successful. Costco closes even before 6:30 on Sundays! And so no lemons.

I went to Target to get hangers, unrelated to the cleanse, but also to get a citrus squeezer. And headphones for my spankin new phone. The citrus squeezer they had there was beautiful - shiny, tough, Kitchen Aid: expensive. And no headphones, since I don't even exactly know what kind my phone wants - where's the headphone hole? Where? But I did get the hangers.

Then the health food store, where most of what I needed was right next to each other - sea salt, grade b maple syrup, spices which were not cayenne. So never mind, only the salt and the syrup were next to each other. The cayenne was near the bulk stuff, the tea was obviously in the tea aisle, and then I went to their little kitchen implement section, hoping, it being a health food store frequented by hippie-leaning personages, they'd have a citrus squeezer like I wanted. They did. It's green, and plastic, and six bucks.

Previously in the day I'd gone for a rather long run (or long for me) and my body said to me: FOOD. And my legs said to me: TIRED. So I stopped wandering around the store and bought a turkey sandwich and a bag of potato chips because I've recently decided (after reading an article in the Onion making fun of such a thing) to become a potato chip connoisseur. I love potato chips right now. So I came home and ate my sandwich and potato chips and mandarin oranges and mint tea and watched a DVD. Now it's almost 10 and I want to be in bed asleep.

I did go to the coffee shop today - it was a brand new coffee shop. The coffee was really quite okay, the best I've had outside Seattle, maybe. But the scone sucked. The scone was terrible. I worked on the Myrtle B. Joneses.

I also did laundry this morning. I have been productive.

I spring cleaned this weekend - this is why I needed the hangers at Target. My stupid clothes have been so inaccessible, and I never have enough hangers, and I have too many stupid clothes and none of them fit. I organized and tried to pick out some things to get rid of but I barely made a dent.

For the rest of this evening: hang up clothes, brush my teeth, and go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019