1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It's the first of March
Thursday, Mar. 01, 2007 - 14:21

Oh life, you pernicious rapscallion.

It's crazy here, you know, snowing every day like crazy, then melting, then snowing, then sunning.

Last night I drove to the rec center - it just don't make no sense to me, driving there when I could/should walk/run there, but it's always dark and cold and I don't want to get my shoes all muddy - drove to the rec center, parked with no parking permit - they shouldn't be checking for

[aside] Hold on a minute, does snow make rainbows? If this were rain there would be a huge rainbow somewhere. I smell good. [end aside]

I figure they don't check parking permits at 10:30 on a cold winter night. So I drive to the stupid rec center to run around the stupid indoor track. Running around the stupid indoor track is actually very satisfying because the laps are so short, run a bit and you've done a lap - and it's much more fun than running on a treadmill.

So I ran, and found the best people to draft off of, but then someone was running around farting and that was terrible. Running into a chamber of terrible foreign fart - ick. Although motivation to keep moving, I suppose.

If you didn't use the perfect month of February to do with what you will (would?), you can use March. It's March 1 today. One could posit that March is a perfect month, having 31 days, the largest possible number of days in a month. One could posit that, of course, but it's only wishful thinking because February is the only perfect month, as everyone knows. But if you missed last month, use March to do with what you will.

Me, I'm going to get more crap done on my thesis this month. Also, I'm going to clean my house.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019