1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Radio show, month, recap interrupted
Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2007 - 17:14

First of all - I recorded my show today and I am listening to myself right now and HOW DO I GO THROUGH EACH DAY SOUNDING LIKE THIS oh my god. I sound like a baby, my voice is so much higher than it sounds like to me I am going to die I will never talk again - I stand in front of a class full of students and talk with my high-pitched baby voice and had no idea how embarrassed I should be. Every time I talk to anyone I should be embarrassed.

Actually it's not that bad and I sound much less idiotic than I imagined but still, I have a dumb high-pitched voice and I am embarrassed.

My show this week was not diggity. I suppose the opposite of "the bombdiggity" would be "the shitbomb". My show was not the shitbomb this week, but it was also not the shit. It was just kind of blah-okay-blah. And I am listening to it now.

I wasn't going to write about that, but it was so urgent - I just got home, put the CD in to see if it worked, a song played and then ended and then this strange high-pitched DJ started talking and I didn't recognize myself at all and got freaked out and the above happened.

Right now the DJ is playing the Fruit Bats. At least she plays good songs. At least she doesn't talk very often.

What I was going to talk about was how it's February 28.

(Oh! Now she is playing Rogue Wave!)

I guess I didn't write about February here - I just did a little research - nope, didn't mention it. Too bad. I should have, because February is a perfect month - four perfect weeks to do whatever you want with.

So check-in time, end of the month. How are you?

I'm okay these days, pretty okay. My fingernails are still all bit off but the process of peacifying your life and mind takes time, I suppose.

I should confess that I've unblocked my old friend the boy. But I don't sign in. Okay, I've signed in a couple times when he's been online. Why? Am I backtracking? I don't know. Sometimes I get overcome by sentimentality - he was one of my closest friends for a year and I miss him and he can't be the fuckhead he seems to have turned out to be. Can he? Can he?

(Sonic Youth, beautiful. What a great DJ. What fabulous song selections. Oh, now AIR. AIR from Japan, not Air from France, I'm going to say after this song ends. I'm cringing thinking about it. Good song, though.)

Uh. Okay. Back to the month.

I got Chinese Happy Pills, I took them, I ran, I got sick, I stopped running, I'm going to end the month right by going to the rec center tonight and doing twenty laps (or forty) (or thirty). I missed our Sunday coffee shop sessions twice, but I suppose that's okay - one weekend I went home, and one weekend my sister was visiting. I had my birthday and so did Sean Astin, I developed and then dropped and then might have redeveloped a small crush on someone, and I started writing down everything I eat.

Today I've had: two pieces of toast with jelly on one and cinnamon and sugar on the other, hot chocolate, two mandarin oranges, and yogurt. I am going to eat something right now, and then I'll eat some more later.

(Oh dear. My little "AIR from Japan not Air from France" was weeeeeeeeeird. What freakin dialect am I speaking? A hyper-retroflex dialect, apparently. Oops, here's where I mess up with the record. I forgot to push the 'on' button. DJ Training 101. But it was the first record I've played. LCD Soundsystem. Good song, bad DJ.)

Okay, I'm not focused on anything. I will stop. Thank you for reading.

(I ended with Common. Nice flow at the end, DJ. Good job. Not the bombdiggity, but not the shitbomb either. I'd give you a B. I would have given you a B+ but you messed up with that record.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019