1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What I eat
Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007 - 19:05

I've started writing down everything I eat. If you want to start being rational about how you eat, this is a good way to do it, I have discovered. Tonight I came home and decided to have leftover Indian food instead of the pasta I'd nearly decided to have, because I had pasta last night and because I thought I'd better have some protein written down for today.

Here's what I ate today: English muffin with butter on only one slice because I ran out of butter, jasmine tea, potato chips, M&Ms, more jasmine tea. And now this Indian stuff with rice, nuts, pineapple (and mango?), bell peppers, "chicken", and baby corn, as well as raisins, goo, and lots of (very hot) spices. Orange juice.

Here's what I ate yesterday: English muffin with butter and jelly, hot chocolate, two mandarin oranges, yogurt, coffee with milk and hazelnut flavor, macaroni and cheese, mango ice cream.

I'm doing this, see, because I'm going to go to a nutritionist. I'm going to do a 10-day cleanse, and then I'm going to have a restricted diet of some sort, for personal and private reasons.

See, I went to the doctor yesterday, for personal and private reasons, and she said I should get a certain procedure which shall remain unnamed. I said, ugh. I said, but maybe I'm just allergic to wheat. I said, I'm going to do a cleanse, and see a nutritionist, and um if nothing changes I'll come back and we'll talk about this procedure.

I don't want the procedure etc. and maybe I am allergic to wheat and writing down everything I eat is something I should do anyway, just for fun.

This Indian food is too spicy to be good, though, my god. I had to get another glass of orange juice.

I will probably also have a mint oatmeal chocolate chip cookie (with pecans) or two (or three). And I will probably have some Sleepytime tea later tonight. And I might have ice cream. And I might have bacon, just because I have some and bacon is good.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019