1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Unordered lists
Monday, Feb. 26, 2007 - 15:51

I went to The Painted Veil last night. I like movies because they get me out of my head and they get me thinking. I thought about:

  • how I like movies.

  • how I need to do the things I need to do, which are:

    • writing
    • listening to and buying awesome music
    • moving about (i.e. exercising)
    • taking pictures

    and writing is the most important one there, and, if you haven't noticed, when I'm miserable I write a lot and when I'm not I don't, but I don't want to always be miserable, so as a stand-in for misery there is a substitute for inspiring writing, which is another necessity in my life, which is:

    • traveling
I am an html master, btw.

In my life I want to write and travel etc., as outlined above. Also, occasionally, to remind me of the human part of life that we all have in common, I want to be able to watch movies.

I do not want to be a teacher. I do not want to be boring. I do not want to be trapped in anything. I do not want to be addicted to coffee.

Actually my students are smart and nice and they do the things I tell them to do, so it wouldn't be so bad to be a teacher. And you get summers off.

Still, I don't like it. I've decided to find someone who has aspirations and let him do the aspiring while I just do the things I want to do. I aspire to nothing, other than peace and writing and traveling etc., as outlined above.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019