1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday evening. January. Chilly.
Monday, Jan. 29, 2007 - 17:21

1. PTSD.

2. Went to the rec center for the abs class this afternoon, I was five minutes early, the place was packed. PACKED. What's wrong with people? An abs class? An abs class would totally suck, what were all those masochists doing there? I turned away in defeat. Next time I will go extra early.

3. Checked out three CDs from the radio station: Lemon Jelly, Air, and Blur. And fuck yeah, that's three out of thousands.

4. Today I finished teaching, I didn't have anything else to do, it felt like a Friday afternoon, I went up to the third floor and I sat there and thought, hmm, hmm, things are okay. This is what it feels like when things are okay.

5. Yes, #1 and #4 kind of contradict each other, but #1 didn't start happening until #4 was over. I'm still okay, just happened to listen to that song and got angsty for a second. I'm pretty removed from the angst, so thinking about it is thinking about memories. Distance. Just... still, shucks, what a shame. Or a damn waste of time. Or whatever. Not a waste of time, but... something.

6. Trendy internet news story right now, but I will relay it to you once more and then ask a really deep question: a duck gets shot by a hunter, picked up by a dog, mistaken for dead, put in the hunter's refrigerator for two days, quacks at his wife when she opens the fridge, goes to the vet, undergoes surgery, stops breathing under anesthesia, and survives. A duck gets shot, put in a refrigerator for two days etc., the duck lives. Who is the duck?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019