1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm sick of the smell of natural gas
Sunday, Dec. 17, 2006 - 11:15

Hilarious, isn't it, how I have nothing to say when I have nothing to avoid. I think so.

Friday night went to a party and went to bed at 11 or 11:30 and slept in until noon. Couldn't get to sleep last night because it was very cold but managed to get up at 10:30 today. Blew a fuse last night; couldn't fix it until this morning because the fuse box is in the basement and despite the totally-okayness of my basement I don't go down there after dark.

Went to a tea shop yesterday and got my mom a teapot and my head began to assault me with memories of one day in the spring when Mr. Cute Boy asked if I wanted to ... [details deleted, but we went to the Pike Place Market, got a teacup for his mom's birthday, got fresh donuts]. Details can be laborious and they're incidental anyway and while it's incidents that come back into my head and incidents that make up a life, it's the overall everything that's the thing. It's the moments spent together.

The perspective I got last night at the other party I went to - I see how I've been, I see how it's been for me the last few months, and it doesn't make it easier and it doesn't make me any closer to being over it. Oh stop it.

It's sunny but cold - well below freezing again - and I'm going to clean and rearrange. And I'm going to be online.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019