1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Dec. 15, 2006 - 15:34

Just turned in my last two papers - they were terrible and I had nothing to say in them. However there's nothing more to be done about that now. And I don't care. Right now I'm oh so tired and my house is oh so messy and there are oh so many things I could do. Outside it's oh so dramatic with wind and snow and sun - big gales of blizzard, big skies of blue, big gusts of icy wind. The tops of the hills at times having their own windy snowstorms while we bask in sunlight. Then, we bask in sideways snow and the hills glow. It will be a lovely sunset, unless another large bank of gray snowy windstorm blots out the sun.

Now that I am finished procrastinating - except I'm not quite, I still have 23 essays to read and grade, and 23 letter grades to assign, but those don't need to be done until Tuesday - what is there to do?

Seattle is a shitstorm and there's millions of people without power and so there's no point in me being online, is there? Even if that weren't the case I probably shouldn't stay online much this weekend because I need to let my two little pounces sink in. Don't I?

Be safe, Seattle.

Oh, Christmas shopping. That's something to do.

Also, I might get a pedicure. I feel like getting serviced. My car should get serviced too.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019