1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Nov. 16, 2006 - 11:41

Michael Jackson fans are whiny whiny babies. One day in the summer I was wikipediaing Steven Seagal because I heard him say in an interview - he was in Seattle to play at the Tractor, apparently he's a musician - that he doesn't get disappointed because he doesn't overhype things because of zen or whatever. I have a lot I could say about this, about being a fan and going to shows. However, this is not the kind of thing I talk about these days.

It is time to get down to business. Practically, what we have facing us (imperial we) is two term papers and an independent study. Those are the big things. There are little things as well, such as the homework that we were supposed to have done Monday night and it is now mid-Thursday and we still haven't done it. And little things for our other class. Oh, and always what we're going to teach in class tomorrow.

Last time I was here there was a woman crying, today there's a little boy crying. He fell and got a bloody nose and he keeps throwing the napkin on the floor that his parents are using to ebb the flow. He has glasses.

I am drinking chocolate coffee. Steven Seagal is hilarious, although if he knew I thought that of him he'd probably kick me in the head. -- He'd TRY to kick me in the head and I would laugh. Then he'd probably succeed in kicking me in the head. Wikipedia is one of my favorite things.

And now, dumbass, do your stupid homework, turn it in, and be done with it so you can start working on your big things. No, don't even start talking about friend boy and how you're hoping he got a new job even though you're also hoping he didn't so he'll be forced to move here with you. Don't talk about how you're worried about him or anything about that. Do your homework and shut up. That kid finally left so there's nothing distracting you and no don't sniff the air, you just had a scone so you're not hungry. You are ridiculous. Yes the sky is lovely today but you've seen blue sky and clouds before so there's nothing there stopping you from finishing your stupid homework. Obstruent voicing in Russian, come on, it's fascinating, figure it out. You could probably do it in ten minutes. I need to go shopping.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019