1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Nov. 08, 2006 - 22:37

This week Rob Brezsny says:

PISCES (Feb. 19-March 20): Everyone has about 1,500 dreams a year. Of those, maybe 1,420 are confusing, indecipherable, and can't be mined for valuable revelations about the inner workings of your psyche by even the most skilled dream interpreter. That leaves 80 intensely useful letters to your conscious self from your deep unconscious. Any one of them could break you out of self-defeating patterns and transform your life forever. This week there's an especially high likelihood that your nightly adventures will be beautiful teachings that are coherent enough to recall. What do you plan to do about it?

Recently I've had two dreams involving weed. I don't know why.

I've continued having dreams about friend boy - he was in only one of the pot dreams - and they're usually nice but nothing terribly exciting.

Basically, that's the gist of everything. Nothing terribly exciting. (Except of course for the awesome excitement of yesterday.)

Sometimes Rob Brezsny can be so spot on. I wish friend boy would read his this week.

Nothing to say, nothing to report. Haven't talked to friend boy this week because what's the point? And he hasn't talked to me either. What's the point, really? Behh. Ehh. Shrugging of the shoulders.

I suppose I can say that I'm glad he did get back in touch with me because I'm not so crushed anymore. But now, ehh. Behh. What's the point?

I'm going home for the weekend. I want to sit in the hottub and do laundry. I want to sleep and be warm. I want to be away from being away.

Because despite the nonchalance or indifference or giving up that I'm projecting at the moment, still, every once in a while, when I laugh or dance or nod my head to the music or find a new band or anything - basically, when I do anything - I realize how much I still miss that guy.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019