1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Nov. 08, 2006 - 00:20

This is so interesting. Let's pretend this is super important, and it either is or isn't. But it's so interesting, I'm sitting here listening to the news, online, refreshing web pages, thinking "come on, come on". Imagine this being some historic decision, the outcome meaning something. Which it either is or isn't, as I said. We're all just sitting here waiting, all across the country, thinking, "come on, come on". What do those other people do while they're waiting? I don't want to go to bed until I find out. And I don't want to leave my computer lest more precincts report while I'm gone. I'm looking at exit polls and pie charts and graphs and tables and women are democrats and men are republicans, why? What I want is for things to start kicking ass, but the interesting thing is that they have.

Refresh and oh shit! More precincts reporting, our lead has gone down a percentage point. I should make some popcorn, I should turn on the heat because it's cold in here. Someone on NPR just opened a can of pop. Was it caffeine free? Maybe it was a beer.

My longings were to go home tomorrow afternoon but that won't happen, instead maybe I'll go home Thursday night after my stupid class that hasn't been canceled like I wanted it to be. Who has upgraded to Firefox 2.0? Because you should, it's awesome, except if it weren't for its spellcheck I would have spelled 'canceled' with two Ls, which I think I prefer.

Also, tonight after class I walked home in a freakin DELUGE, THE RAIN CAME IN GALES OF DOWNPOUR, I WAS SOPPED AND THE EARTH WAS BEWETTENED. I thought of those words as I walked. It was after my Old English class.

I dried out a bit, I listened to the radio, then I went downtown to meet a friend for a beer and I just got home.

I'm going to get ready for bed but I'm coming back to refresh...

Oh jesus, I have to go to bed. (Firefox doesn't like 'jesus' uncapitalized.) But first I will talk about America's princess.

Have you heard the news?!? America's princess has filed for divorce and mark my words, this is the beginning of her comeback.

I will go to bed in seven minutes. Oh, they are talking about Seattle on NPR now. AWWWWW. :(

Perfect time for my internet connection to wonk out, bastard.

Or maybe it is, unsarcastically. In two minutes I'm going to bed.

Even if I stayed up another hour they wouldn't know anything for sure. Ack, come on, come on.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019