1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Oct. 23, 2006 - 19:37

Basically, these days, when I get hungry, I get hungry.

This afternoon in the middle of lab I got hungry. I had two Fig Newmans left and I ate them and went back into the lab to try to do more work but I couldn't because I was still too hungry. So I left and walked to the store that's on my way home and got some food and then - alas! horror of horrors! - I couldn't find my wallet, which I'd had earlier in the day.

A normal person would have been freaked out, thinking someone was out charging up their credit cards or whatever. Me, I was just fucking hungry and embarrassed and annoyed that I was going to have to go back to campus to look for my wallet. I knew I'd find it and I knew I'd be hungry until I did find it.

So blah blah blah I went home and drove back to campus and found it and then went to the store and nearly died before being able to eat dinner. I just ate much pasta and it was delicious. Now I'm going to have some more.

I swear I have a parasite. Maybe they didn't test for the one that I do have. Maybe it's a very rare one, one that's never been discovered.

Oh oh, my bed is so comfortable again now and I overslept this morning. I took a Tylenol PM last night, just one, and when I got up my nose was puffy and my eyes were dry, things that Tylenol PM does to me. But oversleeping was so guiltfreely great while I was doing it, man.

Now I'm tired and still hungry and I have lots of homework to do but you have to submit an application to get into a creative writing class next semester so that's what I'm going to do. The end.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019