1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 22, 2006 - 16:44

Sunny lovely day and I'm down in the dumps. I bought a sleeper chair. Futons... here's the thing with them. They're either cheap and crappy, or they're so expensive you might as well buy a nice couch. Also, the ginormity of them.

So I was in a furniture store and my eyes got all watery because a song started playing and it was by a band that I saw about a week after I moved to Seattle. Dork.

But buying a couch freaked me out, was too freaky for me. They are so big. I can't move one by myself. It means permanence. But a sleeper chair, that doesn't mean anything. It's like a mini-couch and mini is cute.

Then I went to the store and bought a couple instances of reconstituted animal, which I am going to eat anon. I also bought rice.

Earlier in the day I was stricken by a fit of writerlust and I wanted to write sentimental things to someone and I found one of the last things I wrote in one of my notepads from the law firm and I was going to post it here and make everyone share in my tears but instead I went out and bought a sleeper chair and groceries and no tampons.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019