1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Oct. 19, 2006 - 17:48

Uhhh, I'm about to do something lame... and I should suck it up and not do the lame thing. That's what a rad person would do. That's probably even what a normal person would do. But instead, I'm going to tell someone I'm not going to be in town this weekend... she's coming through, I haven't seen her in five months, I do not want to see her. She is nosy, she'll ask questions, I don't want to answer those questions.

So heed my warning, kids: don't get involved with someone from work, or if you do make sure everyone knows about it. Or make sure it works out. Or whatever. This girl will ask questions about my old friend. He and I were very close when she knew us. What am I supposed to say? "He's not talking to me now." Why? Right.

I got her email and a cold stabbing ice pick went into my heart. I'm uneasy. No. I can't see her, I'm sorry.

There are other reasons too, like how she didn't respond to my email to her a few months ago and she wrote now seemingly only because she wants a place to crash, and how she's such a self-centered queen of drama. But mainly it's because she knew him and knew we were friends and will ask about him and I can't deal with it. Cannot deal.

Fucking fucking fucking fucking...

Lame.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019