1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 15, 2006 - 13:15

Hurrah, I woke up this morning and it's RAINING! It's been so nice here - cold, but clear and sunny and beautiful - which always means that being inside doing what I do is doubly bad, or even worse than that. But since it's RAINING I can be inside doing what I do and not feel guilty about it! This is great. I got up, went outside and put a plastic bag on my bike seat, and then got back into bed and read until 12:30. And there's no better way to start a rainy Sunday morning, is there? Is there? I don't feel guilty about it at all.

Then I went down to the basement to flip a breaker that I blew last night but obviously couldn't fix last night because it was dark and basements + dark = not. Even though there is a light down there.

Now I'm listening to Britney Spears. It's on that terrible song that she sings with Madonna. Or, I should say, "sings", because she's just huffing and whispering through it. She's a terrible singer. Which does not mean that I don't totally love a couple of her songs.

Oh, and in that one song at the end where some moron gives her the diamond from Titanic? Who thought that would be a good idea?

And I went out to the mailbox today and got a letter from financial aid and I'm getting an extra $7500! I have big plans for this, including a couch and heat and bottles of wine. This is beautiful. My rationalization for accepting an unsubsidized $7500 loan was that I'd pay off some of my higher-interest car loan with it. Which I should do. But I think I'll spend some of it on things too.

Oh, now it's on the quiet one where she dies in the video and they blur out one of her boobies. Britney Spears is America's princess.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019