1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

And another I wrote: "I ♥ The Ponys! And it must be confessed that I am a secret masochist, oh yes." Hmm.
Saturday, Oct. 14, 2006 - 13:06

The other night I was looking through my various disorganized collections of notebooks and notepads and papers looking for this one episode of Myrtle B. Jones and I can't find it. It's lost. I am annoyed. It's part one of a two-part episode, too, which is hilarious and I'd like to put it up at my writing place but it's lost forevermore.

While I was looking I found all this stuff I wrote last year and it fucking kills me.

(In other news I think I'm kind of starting to get over it all, fyi. I sent him an email and it feels like fairly good closure on my part, I feel okay with that. And I've reread the email a hundred times, so the fact that I still feel okay about it is very very good.) (I mean yeah I still miss him terribly but I'm okay, I'll be okay.)

(Never mind, I just found that Myrtle B. Jones episode.)

But I'm a masochist, so sometimes I like to wallow. I wrote this one day at work:

It was September 14

[Cute Boy] walks up. I'm not looking at him but even with headphones on I know how his walk sounds. I look up and he's looking at me. We smile, he tilts his head. He sits down, I turn around, we say something, we laugh.

I live this moment. I say, "That was beautiful" and I realize that it is. I want to capture it. I write it down.

I live in Seattle, I work downtown, fall is coming and I am so excited.

My eyes well up with tears and I will one day choke up and bawl for the loss of this. But the gains, for now, the laughs and smiles and glances are so nice.

*****

I am a tactile person, I've told him many times while touching him.

He walks by me, puts his hands near me, nearly touching my head or arms. I give him a questioning look. "I'm just being inappropriately tactile," he says. We resort to high-fives. His hands are cool, slightly sweaty. I love his hands and his stubby fingers.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019