1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Oct. 13, 2006 - 15:28

I was going to write an entry about how my students hate me now and I'm sick of teaching and don't want to do it anymore. That was because of Wednesday. But then today, after today's class, it's all okay again, so I have nothing to complain about.

Last night I couldn't go to sleep (maybe because I slept in until after 10 yesterday) and then when I finally did get to sleep some goddamn bear came and woke me up, getting into our garbage. Which I had to pick up this morning. Twasn't MY garbage but my neighbors-in-front-of-me's garbage, which they put out yesterday even though our garbage is collected on Tuesdays. The neighborhood is overrun with bears. Previously I thought, ahh, bears, scary. Then I saw one up in a tree and thought, ha, bears, those big stupid cute animals, they're okay. Now I think, goddamnit, if I find another plop of bear poo in my lawn or if another bear wakes me up in the middle of the night, I'm going be mad and I will be mean to any bear I come across.

There is a sale at the local record store this weekend! I have a long list of CDs to buy! I have no money! But it's a sale! And maybe my financial aid appeal will work! So obviously I should go buy some CDs. I have credit cards, why not?

Wahhhhhhhh. I miss Easy Street and Sonic Boom in Seattle! CDs are so cheap there. I miss Ballard. Wahhhhhhhh.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019