1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Oh yeah and also
Tuesday, Aug. 22, 2006 - 09:34

School seems like it will be okay. My old professor is retiring and says I have one year to finish and if I don't I won't at all. He wonders why I came back here. I do too, but I think it's the right thing.

Professors accumulate all this stuff, all these projects to do, data from long-dead scholars, their own data, and then when they retire where does it all go? So, if you're about to retire, wouldn't you be kind of thrilled if one of your old students came to you and said, okay, I'm here, give me something to do, anything? So I think he's happy I'm back.

The wind woke me up early in the morning. I've been sleeping well. Always, at night, I start getting sleepy around 10. I get into bed and read Harry Potter. The book might get scary, though, and yeah I know it's just Harry Potter but it can be scary and I don't want to be reading it alone at night in my strange cottage.

91 today, I'm wearing skirts to this training week because I'm so hot.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019