1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Aug. 12, 2006 - 18:08

Did I say I was going to get some stuff done today? Oh yeah. I couldn't get out of bed until 11. I had a dream that I was marrying an old old friend, but he had sort of forgotten about the wedding. I went to find him, he was ambivalent about it but agreeable, it was odd.

Then I decided to install the Sims 2 on my laptop and then I had to play it for a while. Then I remembered that I was supposed to be getting stuff done today.

I bought a car, that's something, and then I forgot about all the other stuff I was going to do. But I did manage to go to the grocery store and buy a pizza, which I am going to cook and eat like a real live person.

I bought a car, I said.

And I put in the new Pearl Jam album and am totally liking it. Hearing the songs live helps. Did I tell you about the concerts? I might not have. They were nice. I am wearing a Pearl Jam shirt today.

The day isn't quite over. I could go get my dresser from my storage unit right now, or I could stay here and spend the evening unpacking and getting organized and eating and listening to my music.

I finally set up the rest of my stereo system last night and got all my CDs onto their shelves but I seem to have somehow acquired another foot of CDs and those don't fit on my shelves. I need to get more shelves.

Boringer than I intended, sorry, the end.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019