1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Apr. 24, 2006 - 19:39

Spring has been slow in getting here but now it's warm and crazy and I'm reminded of how beautiful last summer was and I wonder how beautiful this summer will be.

These days, the past eight months or the past year maybe...
No I'm not the same as I was three years ago but I'm also not the same as I was one year ago and I've been thinking about this a lot lately. Everyone here knows what the biggest thing in my life the past year has been. I don't know what to think. I talked to my sister on the phone, I said it's "confusing", something I've heard come out of other people's mouths but never my own, but that's what it is, confusing. I don't know what to think, I don't know what I want, and I want to leave and get over him but I also don't want to at all because: I'm not the same as I was a year ago and what has been brought to my life because of him is beautiful and to leave that, leaving that will leave my life a little less beautiful. No. A lot less beautiful.

I've suddenly started thinking I might lock this diary. If the privacy issues only involved me I wouldn't mind. I should be a little more cautious perhaps. Or maybe I will lock it.

I'm going to the store.

I didn't know him a year ago.

The Fairweather Friendships of Myrtle B. Jones, by Regina Toowomba

It was a hot and sweaty night. Myrtle lay wide eyed under her covers with only a nose-sized hole for ventilation. The cow lowed and snorted outside her window. Myrtle's manservant Buffingham had gone home to his family for the weekend, and so she was alone. What a fool she had been to grant him leave at such a time as this!

Next week: Myrtle's Halloween party is a raging success, until the DHS shows up!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019