1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Apr. 25, 2006 - 21:39

Packing has not been done the last two nights. Or even attempted. I am tired, I didn't get home until 8:30, I have to get up early tomorrow like I did today (5:56!), fuck it dawg I'm going to bed.

I AM CONFUSED. I am wearing a skirt tomorrow. I wore my bootylicious pants today and my hair was great. This is me on the offensive, perhaps. I am confused, it is confusing.

Beautiful mess/dynamic peace.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

The Fairweather Friendships of Myrtle B. Jones
Chapter 14

Myrtle and Taffy stopped running once they got into the woods. Taffy fell to the ground. "My inhaler," she croaked between gasps for air. "It's in my jacket."

Myrtle frantically rifled through the candy wrappers, BBs, and business cards in Taffy's pockets as Taffy's lips turned an alarming shade of blue. "I can't find it, Taff!" she yelled. "Don't die on me!"

"It's in my jacket, you idiot," Taffy whispered.

"I'm looking in your jacket, jerk," Myrtle said. "Fine." She got up and stomped away.

"Fine!" Taffy sputtered. "I'll find it myself!" She sat up and emptied out her pockets.

"Dagnabbit son of a guppy!" she yelled a few minutes later. "That dog must've gotten hold of it." She stood up, walked over to Myrtle, who was sitting on a log, and began kicking her in the shins.

"Knock it off," Myrtle said. Taffy kept on kicking. Myrtle stood up and pushed her away.

"Let's go," Myrtle said. "Our parents will be here any minute."

"I'm so sick of running away, Myrtle," Taffy said. "We do this like every week and the drama's starting to get to me. It's always this huge thing, with the cops involved, shoplifting and drugs and assaulting people and stuff. Why can't we just go home and watch TGIF like all the other kids at school?"

"Because those other kids are stupid," Myrtle said. "Are you coming or not?"

"I'm not," Taffy said. She sat down on the log and crossed her arms.

"Fine," Myrtle said. "I'll see you on the flip side. If I even survive." She started walking into the woods.

"Hold on!" Taffy started shouting two minutes later. "I'm coming too!"

Myrtle and Taffy spent that night high in the boughs of an ancient oak tree after eating a chicken that they'd taken from a small farm. The next morning they began their trek west.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019