1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

power from water
Saturday, Apr. 08, 2006 - 11:42

You get into bed at 9:30 and sleep for two hours. You get up, get a drink, go to the bathroom. Two hours later you fall back asleep. A few hours after that you wake up. It's still dark, no it's not time to get up yet. Right now it's 11:42, you're cold and not dressed and you didn't get enough sleep but there's really nothing to do about any of it.

Some days it goes like this.

Get dressed. Get on a bus. Why not wander around, buy a Sonic Youth record. Go look at storage units, go to Ballard, go to a coffee shop and sit there with my cell phone at my side. Write in my journal but not my notebook because what would I write. Walk around. Maybe I'll go to the locks, look at the water.

----------------------------------

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019