1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It's true
Friday, Feb. 03, 2006 - 21:59

I just got home!

I worked almost 12 hours today!

Then Kevin and I went out for drinks and food.

I'm listening to Handshake Drugs by Wilco because it's been in my head because all day taxi cabs have been driving me around:

Saxophones started blowing me down
I was buried in sound
Taxi cabs are driving me around
to the handshake drugs I bought downtown.

... which of course makes me think of my (old) friend the boy, who I'm worried about because he had to leave town today, something's going on with his family and I'm worried about him. It was one thing and now it might be another and I hope everything's okay and it worries me.

Also on the ride back into the city, my penultimate taxi ride of the day, I got all teary-eyed, looking at the city lights, and: Seattle means nothing to me without my friends, without my friends there's nothing for me here.

Kevin and I went out for drinks, as I said, and I love Kevin and enjoy doing our thing like we did, drink and eat and talk.

And then I got in another taxi cab and came home, because I had a voucher. Working for fancy-schmancy law firm has its advantages, like cab vouchers.

But I still hate cabs man!

Also, I just found out my supergold membership expired and this will not do. Yeah I've been getting reminders about it but I ignored them because they were coming like A MONTH AGO and please who wants to know a month in advance. Not me. Please leave me alone, tell me when it's important, like today, or yesterday.

Anyway. Right now I need to finish listening to this song and then listen to it again (and also I'll listen to the one about the spiders will I ever go to Michigan I wonder) and then do application stuff, I just foudn

Anwyay.

It's enough, there's enough.

And go to bed and go to work early tomorrow.

I had this yummy drink, it was minty and sweet at the same time. It was called a hachitori or something like that. I forget. I should just go to bed.

And I stink!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019