1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

slightly hysterical but it's okay
Thursday, Feb. 02, 2006 - 19:30

Oh my GOD. Oh my GOD. Work, my work that was so nonstressful I'd go to acupuncture and laugh when they asked me if I had any work-related stress (other than the fact that I work at the same place as my (old) friend the boy), my work that was so nonexistent that I'd WRITE STORIES or journal entries all day every day, yes that work has changed and I've been having to actually work for the past few weeks.

I'll probably be working all weekend.

Many people will be working all weekend.

There are many people still at work right now.

There are many people who have been at work all week long, all day and into the night.

Me, I mean, it's silly to even complain because I've only stayed late once - tonight.

But man, I had to ride around in cabs all day, I was the Runner, I went back and forth from Bellevue to Seattle and I HATE CABS. Cab drivers - I'm sure there are some good ones, I'm sure there are some that know how to drive, but - CAB DRIVERS ARE STUPID.

[annoyed noise here]

I'm TIRED. It's only 7:30. I need to go for a walk.

I'll probably go in to work early tomorrow.

My phone died today. That was also annoying.

I'm wearing sample contacts and they're not being very comfortable right now.

My prescription had been too strong, said the eye doctor. Oh my, said I. I was surprised.

I need to get my application crap together, that's my plan for tonight so that tomorrow night, if I need to stay late, I'll, you know, know if I can or not. I mean I will anyway, but I'll know how stressed out to get. I'll be stressed out anyway.

And now, for the end of this entry, here is a schedule of my next couple weeks:

now: walk and talk
now: application
tomorrow: work
Saturday: work
Saturday night: Kinski
Sunday: work
Sunday: Super Bowl
Monday: work
Monday night: either go out for drinks to celebrate the end of the deadline, or go home and sleep
Wednesday: Stars (undecided)
Thursday: acupuncture
Thursday: (after acupuncture) The Cloud Room (in Fremont)
Friday: Happy hour w/the coworkers
Saturday: The Silversun Pickups but it's sold out :( :( :(
The week after that: oh my god pack! and oh my god send in my application! and oh my god do my FAFSA! and oh my god learn Spanish! and oh my god what else? What else?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019