1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sighing and blinking and wishing and lamenting
Wednesday, Feb. 01, 2006 - 22:00

Last night I had to oil my valves. I hadn't oiled my valves in, I don't know, a year or more.

All the trumpet players will appreciate that.

I used to wash my trumpet in the sink, like, give it a bath in the sink.

Tonight I washed my hair with shampoo made of whipped cat gut and it is drying right now (as are the sheets for my bed but they're in the dryer and my hair is on my head) and I think it might be worth it. Anything for beautiful hair, right.

Because I would like to go to bed right now there's nothing to say.

Except that I must repeat myself and sigh. Hmm, my old friend the boy, hmm. Sigh sigh sigh, oh what shall we do? I have nothing to complain about again today, just some sighing to do, and if you don't stop me right now I'll start talking again about how I hope things work out for him. Hmm.

p.s. I was kidding about the cat gut shampoo! That's gross. However when I got my wisdom teeth pulled I got stitches and Mr. Pooh told me the stitches were made of cat gut. I was wary, but from then on I had a terrible taste in my mouth. But Mr. Pooh was probably making that up.

p.s.2. I went to the eye doctor this afternoon and it was in Ballard and would someone please remind me why I moved away from Ballard because I LOVE IT AND I MISS IT. You can smell the water in Ballard, my god I used to live right by Puget Sound, there were hummingbirds at my head and WHY DID I MOVE.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019