1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Meanwhile I have a beer and I don't know what happened but somehow that sucker went FLYING and... so there's beer on my bills now.
Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2006 - 21:08

I think I may become a meatatarian. Here is a letter.

Dear beef industry:

Please stop being so disgusting, I would like a hamburger so much but I won't eat one until you comply! Thank you.

Love,
Regina Toowomba

*****

In other news, I wonder, what with my asparagus and B vitamins, if I'm doing bad things to my kidneys. Think about it. Am I?

In other news, I went for a run in the rain and it was nice. I'm in such a groove lately I could run for miles, more miles than I do. Unfortunately it's kind of boring, so once around the lake is enough for me. But if there were something to keep me from feeling angsty and bored I'd go another time around.

Um. Hmm. What else. Nothing entertaining. I got invited to a tentative Super Bowl party (I also got invited to Canada) but I'm thinking that maybe instead (or maybe in addition) I'll ask my boss if I can go in to work and get some overtime this weekend. Because I'm taking a month off of work to go to Costa Rica and financially that's kind of silly.

Also, a couple times this month I've woken up on a Saturday morning with nothing to do, no plans, and that was nice the first time but then it got very boring. I'm back to all that hyperactivity. What do people do when they don't have anything to do? What is there to do?

I love you.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019