1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It rains in Seattle
Sunday, Jan. 29, 2006 - 21:49

I haven't eaten much this weekend but it's raining and it's impossible to go to the store. IT IS STILL RAINING. WILL IT EVER STOP.

I was standing there ironing today thinking. I never iron. I took something to a dry cleaner for the first time ever in my entire life a couple weeks ago. It was my fabulous velvet dress, whose armpits I had stunken up. They did a lovely job on it. It's not so stinky now.

I did my finances, the house is immaculately clean, (I just ate pasta and broccoli,) I have emails drafted that I will send tomorrow. I will also find an eye doctor. Hopefully I can get in to be seen soon because I just realized, I'm leaving for a month in a few weeks and I need new contacts. New contacts would be nice.

I watched TV for six hours yesterday. It was great. Now I have some Sleepy Time tea and I'm going to go watch some more TV. Then I will go to bed. Then I will wake up and it will be tomorrow and I will go to work in the rain.

What will tomorrow bring? We don't know, we will find out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019