1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday, after the party
Saturday, Jan. 28, 2006 - 15:34

So the party was okay and now I have to figure out where I hid all my personal and private things so I can do my finances and finishing applying for grad school. Complicating the search is the fact that the hiding took place in two waves, once for the originally-scheduled party last week, and then again for the rescheduled party this week. So there are things in different places, some under my bed, some in drawers, some high up in my closet.

But it's cold out, I'm cold, and I just want to get into bed and not do anything.

I woke up at 8:30, four and a half hours after I went to sleep. Which I do, annoyingly, after a night of drinking.

I didn't drink all that much.

Today I went to Wallingford, went to a Thai restaurant for lunch, walked to Gas Works Park, talked to a little boy, talked to a homeless man, and got stuck in a freezingly cold winter-wind-and-rain storm. It was freezing and cold, I became frozen and cold. I'm still cold.

The party was fine. All my friends had left by around 1 and so there were a couple hours at the end when I was just sitting there hoping everyone else would leave. There were stragglers. One woman took off her bra and tucked it into the waist of her pants. And she was wearing a red thong. That might excite you, but remember, undergarment-flashing such as this is usually done by people you'd rather not picture naked.

So the cute landlord came and left again in much the same fashion as last week, which I never really wrote much about. Suffice it to say, he came, we talked, he left, and I don't know what the point is. Why did he come this week? Why? But his exit strategies are funny, I laughed. Maybe he left because I laughed at him when he came in the door. I don't know, he seemed nice when we talked this week and I wasn't terribly drunk but whatever who really cares. I have no more parties to invite him to so that is probably the last we'll ever hear or see from the cute landlord and good riddance, who needs boys anyway.

Etc.

There's still quite a bit of beer in the keg. And food and crap all over.

Etc.

I'm cold, maybe I'll take a little nap. Just a little nap.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019