1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Today I complain about nothing
Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006 - 19:05

1. The girl I like is back in town this week FINALLY and it is very nice because I like her but she'll be leaving again next week. :( But anyway it's fun now that she's back.

2. Today I finally did something that I've been putting off for months and of course it wasn't that hard or terrible. And so now to celebrate tonight I'm going to go to the store to get something to snack on damn it! and I'm going to watch Fearless Freaks that Odd Rob loaned me.

3. Tomorrow night I have acupuncture right after work and then I think straight from that I will go downtown to a show so I probably won't get home until after midnight.

4. And the party is Friday.

5. So tonight I'm going to take a sleeping pill (Tylenol PM) (or maybe when I go buy snacks = chocolate I'll also buy some valerian or something sleep-inducing) and go to bed at 10:30 and then I'll get up tomorrow at 7:00 and go JOGGING IN THE HOT SUMMER SUN I'm exaggerating but it's like practically summer, it's lighter earlier and later! What I was saying was, I'll get up at 7 and go jogging IN THE HOT SUMMER SUN and then I'll take the 8:40 bus to work and I will be a few minutes late but no one will care.

6. I've been jogging muchly lately and it's fun and sometimes I'm like, "I wish Green Lake was a little bigger so I could be jogging around it a little longer because I am crazy!" Okay.

7. My old friend the boy, oh how we are so easily swayed and it's almost like I'm back to calling him 'my friend the cute boy' because that's what he's being again, that masochist. All it takes is a little meanness from me? Or whatever. Also probably it's because difficult things in his life are getting resolved and I am REALLY hoping it continues like that because he's the funnest.

8. We, he and I and Kevin, got into a discussion about 'funner' vs. 'more fun' and of course I won, I took them both on at the same time and of course I won. I can throw out words like 'morphological' and 'syntactic' and 'diachronic' and 'prescriptive' etc. and everyone is frightened.

9. And the best insult is to call someone a prescriptivist. The reason it's the best insult is that they don't even know they're being insulted. They're so dumb!

10. So, in sum, right now I am totally fine and I hope to get some guiltless sleep tonight. Peace out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019