1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I had forgotten my resolution for this year
Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006 - 20:17

Week three of the new year, we'll see how it goes. The first two sucked. But. Today was fabulous.

You may have heard, it's been raining in Seattle. I moved here last winter and it didn't rain at all, it was sunny and lovely and la la la. This winter it has rained and we were approaching a record, consecutive days of rain. But then it didn't rain on Sunday and we lost. We were disappointed, we were going to get prizes, all of us, if we made the record. But.

Today was lovely. It was sunny, there was the sunshine, there was the blue sky.

I took the last of my Chinese happy pills last night and I was wondering. But. I was perfectly totally fine today.

I got a new neighbor at work today and I don't hate her. I'd decided to hate anyone who moved to that spot just because they wouldn't be my old friend the boy. But.

My old friend the boy, things seem to be starting to work themselves out for him and I really hope they do. I've been worried about him. When we were first getting it on, it was fun and we were both having a super good time but he was so stressed out and it was really upsetting, watching him implode. I hope things work out for him, I hope things continue to work themselves out.

We're having a giant party on Friday. There might be a hundred people at my house. It will be fun, I'm looking forward to it, but there could also be some awkwardness, as in, the people coming, there will be the cute landlord, my old friend the boy, and maybe the girl I like! And who knows, maybe my old friend the boy will bring a new girl friend of his and I'll be all jealous. And maybe the cute landlord will bring his girlfriend, I don't even know if he has one. He might, I mean, he IS cute. But. I just want to have a fun time, drink and laugh and be rad like I am.

I have business to take care of now, I can't put it off any longer.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019