1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

my job
Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2006 - 21:58

Yesterday at work was my anniversary, one year.

Today at work I ran into my old friend the boy by the elevator. We hadn't seen each other since I sent him the email telling him I can't know him right now. It was sadly awkward, he wouldn't look at me, we wouldn't look at each other. I waved, he looked, I said "how are you", he said "what", I said "how are you", he said "okay, you?", I said "okay", I said "you're angry with me?", he said "no, you?", I said "no". We got into the elevator, rode down quietly, I got out on 19, we said "see you later".

Yesterday at work I wrote this:

At work I have 8.5 gigabytes of music on my computer. My computer blew up a few months ago and I had to get a new one - my old mp3s were lost in the kabang - I still miss them. These 8/5 gigabytes are fine but something is missing.

At work I had my pictures lining my walls, Polaroids and my beautiful Argus pictures. It was an art display. I took them all down - I have beige walls - people miss my pictures and ask about them - I've taken them down before for a few hours or a day, rearranged them, put them back up, a rotating art display. This has been a couple weeks now with them down. Why? Maybe to show myself - my pictures are nice.

At work I had a weekly newsletter that I sent to a few people - it was great, it was funny - I stopped doing it in August - I had nothing more to say - I was getting it on with my friend/coworker/cellmate and that was the only intrigue I was interested in. I've started one for this week though, I've started it again.

At work there's this strange foreign guy wandering around my desk and right now he's behind me working at my old friend's old desk - any other week he'd be annoying the shit out of me but this week I'm on pills that make me imagine I don't care. It annoys me when people like me you know.

At work when it's windy the building sways and creaks and moans. I am on the 26th floor and this doesn't bother me.

At work are provided with three kinds of painkillers, antacid, and those famous pink pills that make you crazy and high and are for nose problems. They are awesome. We also have all kinds of tea including supernice green tea, and coffee that's disgusting, and hot chocolate and apple cider and pop, including Dr. Pepper.

At work we have a cafeteria. It is supposedly subsidized by the firm. You still spend about five bucks there though.

At work we have these little notepads with the firm logo and nice quality paper - I think these notepads really are for the attorneys and I'm just a clerk but I like them - I love paper - I love to write on paper - I take these little notepads and write on them with the nice pens we have, nice liquidy ink pens that would bleed through crappy paper but these pads are nice thick chlorine-bleached white.

At work.

I started a year ago, I wanted a new job immediately, I was looking for other jobs but then I stopped looking because there was this new boy, I had to see about him first.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019