1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

adolescence
Friday, Dec. 16, 2005 - 18:13

I'm a few years behind and these are things I should have already gone through but I haven't and they're necessary and so I'm going through them now and I'm happy to yes but also, you know, fucking hell. I mean I'm glad I'm alive and free and doing stuff but fucking hell. Here is what I know: I am impatient, I am cautious, I am an observer, I am a know-it-all.

Here is what I am learning: People like me, I make people feel comfortable, I am easy for people to be around, I am reliable.

Here is what might happen: Next fall I will go back to school, back to the place I did my undergrad, and I will finish my Masters there. (Perhaps.) And again I am a few years behind, it is a second chance for me to do things other people have already done.

I do not regret anything I've done (except one thing: not going to prom with my exbestfriend). I do not regret the years I spent being lame and unhappy. I am here now and I am rad. I mean seriously. Odd Rob told me I'm an angel, I'm an angel. And everything was necessary to get me here.

But fucking hell it's been convenient sitting so close to the bathroom at work because these days I find myself having to run in there to cry.

Right. Has anyone been to Costa Rica? Or anywhere in Central America? Please tell me all about it, because I will be going there in February. (Perhaps.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019